RUNNING OF THE Ys CHALLENGE

Join us for our next wellness challenge and continue your STRONG journey with the Y. 

The challenge begins January 2!

During this 8-week fitness challenge, participants will complete a 115-mile loop around the YMCA of Greensboro association locations (including 8 branches and our resident camp). This can be done however you like to exercise - by running, swimming, walking or biking, just to name a few!

Complete the challenge for a specially designed t-shirt. Plus, you'll connect with Y staff and challenge participants from across the community who will be cheering you on.
 

Register Here

Details on converting your activities to miles can be found here.

 

ACCOUNTABILITY

Join our Wellness Challenge Community on Facebook using the link below to connect with other challenge participants and Y staff!

Track and email your miles each week for a chance to be featured on our social media channels - three of our top participants will be featured each week. At the end of the challenge, if you've completed 115 miles, you'll get a t-shirt!
 

COMMUNITY GROUP         

 

 

Questions? Need to submit your miles? Please email one of the contacts below.

CONTACTS

Bryan: Tracie Heavner - tracie.heavner@ymcagreensboro.org
Eden: Gina Richardson - gina.richardson@ymcagreensboro.org
Hayes-Taylor: Samia Austin - samia.austin@ymcagreensboro.org
Ragsdale: Priscilla Nobles - priscilla.nobles@ymcagreensboro.org
Reidsville: Meredith Knowlton - meredith.knowlton@ymcagreensboro.org
Spears: Beth McKinney - beth.mckinney@ymcagreensboro.org
Stoney Creek: Sydney Herron - sydney.herron@ymcagreensboro.org
Western Rockingham: Gina Richardson - gina.richardson@ymcagreensboro.org

Non-Members: Sydney Herron - sydney.herron@ymcagreensboro.org